skip to main content

Heretaunga Marae Waakainga

The Māori Education Trust 2020 Scholarship Programme is open and offers scholarships to Māori secondary school and tertiary students who meet the respective scholarship’s criteria. 
The 2020 Secondary Scholarship Programme is made up of the following scholarships:
Year 9
Tī Maru Māori Trust Secondary Boarding Scholarship
Rose Hellaby Scholarship
Māori Education Trust Year 9 Scholarship

Year 10 – 11
Māori Education Trust Year 10 and 11 Scholarship
Year 9 – 13
Sister Anne Henry Scholarship
Edward Carlton Holmes Memorial Scholarship
Māori Education Trust Boarding Scholarship

Year 12 – 13
RJ Graham Scholarship
Māori Education Trust Year 12 and 13 Scholarship

Year 13
VW & LM Rosier Scholarship
Regina Rudland Memorial Scholarship

Applicants can download an application form from our site, or contact us and we will forward copies by email or post.

If you would like more information, please do not hesitate to contact the office on 04 586 7971, text: 027 262 8046, or

Heoi anō.
Nā Amy Ririnui

+ Text Size -